Contact Us


Thomas Luebke, FAIA

Sarah Batcheler, AIA, LEED AP
Architect, Shipstead-Luce Act

Eve Barsoum
Architectural Historian, Old Georgetown Act

Mary Catherine Bogard
Historic Preservation Specialist, Old Georgetown Act

Jessica Amos
Historic Preservation Specialist, Old Georgetown Act

Tony Simon
Architect and Planner

Kay Fanning, PhD

Daniel Fox
Senior Advisor, Design Review and Historic Preservation

Trenice Hall
Administrative Officer

Susan Raposa
Technical Information Specialist

Raksha Patel
Administrative Assistant

Press Inquiries

For press inquiries about the Commission of Fine Arts, please contact the Secretary of the Commission, Thomas Luebke, at (202) 504-2200 or

Directions to CFA Office

The Commission of Fine Arts office is located at 401 F Street NW, Suite 312, Washington, DC, on the third floor of the National Building Museum, between 4th & 5th Streets NW. The CFA office is accessible by Metro on the Red Line at the Judiciary Square station. Use the National Building Museum/National Police Memorial station exit, which is located directly across the street from the National Building Museum.

Office Hours

Monday through Friday, 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM. Please make an appointment for research or project consultation.

Mailing and Delivery Address

U.S. Commission of Fine Arts
401 F Street NW, Suite 312
Washington, DC 20001-2728

Telephone, Fax, and Email

Phone (202) 504-2200
Fax (202) 504-2195
For Georgetown inquiries, email